Fantastic Friday to the Rescue

What is it about Fridays? I mean of course besides the more relaxed bosses, the ever-popular causal Fridays, the willingness to order pizza instead of cooking at home (maybe that’s just our house?), and of course it’s the kick off to a much anticipated weekend. But really, what is it about Fridays that gives me an extra giddy-up in my step?

One conclusion I have is that the pressure of a full week ahead of me is now behind me at this point. I’m still motivated on Fridays, but for the following week not the one I’m currently living in. But why do we jump ahead to the next week when we haven’t even completed this one? Maybe it’s because it gets easier to focus on things that are further away instead of what is right in front of us.

No matter the way you view Fridays, I believe everyone is relieved to break from the hustle and bustle of the work/school week. Maybe I’m wrong and I’m definitely open to others’ view points on this, but Fridays are just the best.

Today, I’m thankful for Fridays…

I hope you have a Fantastic Friday today!

Leave a Reply

