Consistency Really is the Key

The accomplishments I’ve had in my life can be attributed to consistency. I haven’t won a Nobel Prize. I’m not a doctor. I haven’t innovated the latest and greatest new technology. And some days I don’t even match, but damn it I am consistent.

I believe this is the only reason why I am still here writing today. There isn’t always an overflow of insightful information coming from my mind (or sometimes even information that makes sense), but I show up every day to write consistently. This is how I eventually got better at volleyball as a teen. This is the way I graduated college. This is how I stumbled upon writing my first book. This is the way I raise my kids every day. I showed up. I show up.

So if there is someone out there who is struggling with life being “sucky” lately, don’t give up hope. Just show up. Show up every day and do one more good thing today than you did yesterday. Maybe that’s making a better food choice to a healthier option. Maybe that’s applying for a yet another job that’ll get you out of the dead end one you’re in now. Maybe that’s simply not taking a drink today. Whatever the case may be, just show up today. Be intentional with your life today.

Leave a Reply

