Everyone Has a Mother…

When it comes to certain times of the year when we’re told to buy something for someone just for existing, I’m usually pretty hesitant to participate. My husband and I don’t go crazy and break the bank for Valentine’s Day because we feel our birthdays and anniversaries are more special. I’m sorry, but you won’t be receiving any special gifts from me on any holiday fabricated by greeting card companies.

However on Mother’s Day, I feel a gesture of appreciation is owed to all of the mamas out there. As a mom myself, I understand the day-to-day grind parents go through. (I actually understand my own mother better now that I have children of my own.) I believe we should show our gratitude to the women (maybe even aunts, grandmothers, etc.) that help us become the people we are today.

I’m not talking about going out and buying fancy gifts or taking her to an expensive meal. I’m simply saying that a hug and a “Thank You” can go a long way with the women in our lives.

Have a safe and happy Mother’s Day weekend and I hope you are able to connect with the special women in your life.

Leave a Reply

