Another Day, Another Doll Hair…

I know, it’s a weird express. Having first heard “Another Day, Another Doll Hair” when I was a kid growing up, the introduction of who brought that into my world escapes me. None the less, wherever the expression came from, you can bet that it was an adult who was living an unsatisfied life at their day job.

I mean really, who wants to get paid in doll hairs?

But honestly, don’t we all feel that way sometimes? Even if the pay is really good, we can have days where we just don’t even want to go into our jobs. We may tell ourselves, “We aren’t doing meaningful work anyway, so why even bother?”

Hopefully I’ll be able to share some insight today that will help you take on a different perspective.

Everything you do matters. Let me repeat that again, everything you do matters. When you go into work, when you unload the laundry, when you change lanes in your commute, or even when you shower for the day, all of it matters. But why does it matter? I don’t have a big important job. I don’t make the huge decisions for my company. I don’t even get to choose my background on my desktop computer. 

It matters because you are the only one who can do what you do. Sure, there may be a million and one other people who could do your job or learn to have the specialized training required to perform your tasks, but you are the only one who can do it the way you do it.

Remember that today as you go into work, drop the kids off at school, or when you have a second to think about your daily life. Remind yourself that you are the only one who can do your life the way that you do it! Don’t take that for granted…

 

 

Leave a Reply

