Prayer

I promised myself I would keep religion off of this blog as much as possible, but I believe prayer is a life-changing act anyone can benefit from no matter what religion you choose to follow. Surprisingly, I also know agnostics who have started to believe in the power of prayer, although their view of who they are praying to isn’t 100% clear.

With all of that said, prayer has changed my life. I like to say I’ve prayed since I was a little girl, but it wasn’t until about 2 years that I really did it for my own good and not to be “showy.” (I struggled with trying to be overly religious as a young teen, but that’s a different story for a different day.) 

Now, I pray daily for the big things in life as well as the little things. I pray for my husband. I pray for my children. I pray for my friends and family. I pray for daily guidance, that I will follow my Higher Power’s will and not my own. I pray for this blog, and everyone involved. I pray for my son to poop on the potty. (Yeah, nothing’s too small for my prayer list!) 

I don’t list all of these things to brag on my prayer life, but to give you a blueprint for what you can pray about daily. Starting my day with prayer and gratitude has immensely changed my life. You should try it and see if it works for you.

Leave a Reply

