Regular Blogs…This Ain’t One

I’ve gone back and forth on asking myself, Why did you start this blog? You don’t even share it with your friends and family. Are you not proud of it? Don’t you want to have tons of followers and be the next big thing in the blogging world?

Stupid ego. 

These thoughts creep in almost every day when I sit down to do a new blog post. What I keep coming back to is this: the blog was meant to help heal, other people and yourself. If only one person relates to what you have to say, then you’ve accomplished your goal.

Sometimes I feel like I’m not making sense (I’m probably not on most days anyway), but I feel like this is what I’m supposed to be doing at this time of day at this point in my life. 

I know I’m not an “expert” in this field, but I do know that sharing your story and connecting with others is one of the deepest human needs we all have. This just so happens to be my healing platform. I’ve come to realize how much crap I still haven’t “dealt with” that I thought I had already overcome.

I hope all of you have found some form of encouragement here and I wanted to take the time to say a sincere THANK YOU! Thank you for reading the blog. Thank you for being brave enough to be here reading this. Thank you for taking time out of your day to connect with me.

One day at a time is all we have. Thank you for spending some of your day today with me.

Leave a Reply

