Big Goals & Big Dreams

I used to be afraid of big goals and big dreams. One of the attitudes I’ve seen time and time again in people I’ve met in recovery is fear. Fear of the unknown. Fear of the future. Fear of the past. Fear of looking stupid. Fear of being inadequate. Fear of failing. Fear of succeeding. 

I have finally realized I am only responsible for working towards my goals. My HP is the only one who can make them happen. Sometimes doors open and sometimes they get slammed in your face, but giving up isn’t an option. I’ve read amazing stories about people who used to be homeless and on their last leg of this life, only to completely turn their life around and become the amazing person who was trapped inside of them all along.

Big goals and big dreams should be part of our daily lives. Even if your only goal today is to not have a drink, that’s a pretty big goal! There’s nothing too small for my HP to handle and there’s nothing too big either. Ask your HP to fulfill all of your heart’s desires.

Leave a Reply

