Making Amends

I didn’t understand this concept until my husband started with his list. There were events from the past, stuff from the present, and many things he hadn’t thought about in a long, long time. I think I’ve done this list, mentally and without a sponsor, for a while now. Let’s just say, left unsupervised and without a plan, this process can be very messy!

I’ve had things come into my mind here and there, but I ignore them or pretend they don’t really need my attention. Ha…as you can imagine, this doesn’t end well for anyone.

I’m in the process now of making my own amends. It’s hard. It sucks at times, but at the end of the day…knowing I’ve done the right thing beats the hell out of any uncomfortable feelings I have dealing with my past.

So I wish you luck in making your own amends. You can do it. Faith over fear. Don’t let that nasty monster fear take control of your life. You can do it! I can do it! 

Oh, and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

