When You Just Want to Lose It

I don’t know if it’s my age or the fact that I have 3 small children or if it’s just simply my personality now, but I have moments where I just want to completely lose my shit! 

It’s not necessarily that I WANT to lose it. It’s more like “If I lost it, I’d definitely feel better. If I screamed at these little people I love, then I’d feel so much better.” That’s pretty messed up, right?

When I say it out loud (or write it down), I feel like a complete monster. But these are the thoughts that go through my head when I forget to stop, say a little prayer, and ask my HP to help me out. When I try to remain in control, it usually ends up with me raising my voice (due to my impatient attitude) and unintentionally hurting someone I love. It’s been my kids; it’s been my husband; it’s been a close friend; it’s been my own mother.

Today, I’m throwing out a reminder that whatever you said yesterday or the day before may have been hurtful, but it can still be addressed with a simple statement of “I’m sorry to have hurt you.” And to avoid having that same issue today, try to remember to stop when you begin having negative thoughts, say a little prayer, and give the situation over to your HP.

Leave a Reply

