Today

All we have is today. Whether it’s a good day or a bad day. The best day ever or the day you just want to crawl into a hole. Today is all we have.

 

I try to have a good attitude every day, but some days it is really hard. Maybe I force a smile when I really just want to scream. Maybe I’m extra nice to the person who frustrates me the most. Maybe I take more deep breaths than normal. It’s okay. Because all I can do is try. I can’t be perfect no matter what day of the week it is, but I can try.

 

Today, I promise to try to be the best version of myself. I promise to work on being patient, kind, respectful, honest, and all of the other good qualities I want to see people show to me. I want to be an example of a woman who is trying her best. Even when I come up short, that’s okay. I am only human after all.

Leave a Reply

