The Good Days

I feel like a lot of my posts have been venting or ranting about the past. I don’t want this to be a place where I just “kick the dog” and let out my frustrations; how is that going to encourage anyone?

So I’m here today to talk about the good days. I’m here to talk about today. Today I woke up, a little more tired than most days (I think I’m fighting off a cold), but I’m here. I’ve been writing in some capacity now for almost 2 years. Wow! Time flies when you’re having fun, right? 

Anyway, in these past 2 years I’ve learned so much about myself, my life, my family, and most importantly my faith. My faith in myself. My faith in other people. My faith that no matter happens today, I have shown up and I’m ready. Ready for what? For whatever life throws at me today! Most of the time it is the toddler’s spilled cheerios and the fits of a stubborn 4 year old who didn’t get their way. 

These, my friends, are the good days! Sure, there are days sprinkled in here and there of great accomplishments and grandiose gestures of humanity gone right. But for the most part, those aren’t every day. The “Good Days” are the days we get to hug the necks of the people we love; tuck our loved ones into bed; and the days we get to hear the voices of the one who make our hearts melt.

Leave a Reply

